Many think that a religion should be taught in school, while others think it should be part of a wider discussion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Most of opine that a religion ought to be taught in schools, whereas others think it must be prohibited. This essay will analyze both views. As far as I am concerned, I am in favor of latter notion. To commence with the former view, the first and foremost point is to expand their knowledge. To explain this, if subjects like religion are taught in learning institutions, it helps students learn more about the culture and religious beliefs of religions they do not belong to. For example, a survey conducted by the Carl Seid Foundation in 2019 revealed that 40% of students desire to join the foundation as they learn about non-discrimination at the school level, therefore, teaching a religion in school would make learners more respectful of other religions. Shifting towards the latter notation, the predominant one is immaturity. To elaborate this, some students at this age are not mentally prepared to form positive views on others is religion's belief and tend to have negative thoughts, resulting in conflict and other negative consequences among them. For instance, a headline published by cable news network CNN in 2022 showed that at a seminar in India, there was an issue created between students due to an argument on religious topic. Hence, schools should focus on other academic subjects to achieve good results and avoid subjects related to religion. In conclusion, although teaching a religion in academic institutes helps to enhance the knowledge of students about all religions, yet I believe that it sometimes leads to conflict among students due to having different religion's opinion.