The governments investment in art such as music and theatre is a waste of money, government must invest money on public service instead. Do you agree or disagree?

there is no doubt that these days governments are putting money in art like music and theatre is a waste of resources, the question is that government should spent more money on public services? In this essay I'm going to discuss my view and draw my personal conclusion. in terms of advantages art and music can make life more fun and enjoyable and art definitely can be helpful and making cites look more beautiful by putting a museum or designing the streets, and theatre also can be very useful people can watch movies and shows at big movie theaters to illustrates. When people are bored by only eating and drinking they can also do something else like visiting museums from arts around the world in other words many people will love to go and enjoy a day in a ancient musem and see historical figures, that's why many individuals may not disagree that arts and music are waste of money. However it has more disadvantages on the financial system. firstly it will cost a lot to build musems or big theatre and it will effect the government significantly by making them not focusing on the real important things like education and health care and of course public services secondly it will effect the citizens and not letting them live a good life and it will affect facilities because many people don't care about art they need hospitals health care and services that can make thier life easier. In conclusion although arts and music may be fun and interesting and make people doing a lot of new activities therefore I believe governments should focus on public services and making life better.