Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollustion. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both vies and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, pollution is a global concern. Some individuals assume that there are more days that having no car on the road is an effective method. In the meantime, others hold a view that there are different alternative ways rather than the car-free. The two aforementioned perspectives will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraphs before presenting my own view. On the one hand, it obviously can be seen that car smoke is the most common reason for air pollution. So the more people not using cars the less impact on the atmosphere. For example, a recent report illustrated that the rate of dust breeze in Ha Noi, Viet Nam's capital, tremendously increased because of the traffic. Therefore, if the rule of car-free days is commenced gradually, the quality of ozone will be improved. On the other hand, besides the mentioned above method, there are abundant ways to reduce the air pollution. For example, a regulation should be considered to reduce the air pollutants from factory areas. Furthermore, a strict penalty is also be in practice to give all the factory's owners a lesson about the influence of air pollutants. Take Japan for instance, there was a manufacturing plant that threw their factory rubbish into the sea, and this created a protest wind among the nation also the globally. This leads to the government taking action to deter the others. In conclusion, although traffic plays a main role in making air pollution grow, and car-free days is one of the effective solutions, still there are a lot of ways to reduce the impact such as a heavier penalty or strict regulation. In my opinion, the first method might be the one is useful but the others still need to be combined at the same time for more effect.