In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Buying a home is a primary need and also a priority for some people. In a certain condition, people are not able to afford home and choose to rent a house. In my opinion, I believe that renting is the most appropriate way in order to make our financial more controlled rather than forcing to get a home without enough income. In developing countries, most families put owning a home as their number one target of getting job or income. In Indonesia, for example, there are many people lending money from Bank because they thought it will be much better to pay debt for dozens years rather than spending money monthly for renting an accommodation. According to statistics, affording a home requires multiple times of people ’s salary in this country, which seems impossible to buy a house in just few years. Meanwhile, bank will demand people who lent to pay high interest for finishing the debt even in a long-time period. Renting a house is an alternative way to stay in a house in tackling this issue. Moreover, there are a lot of owners provide a complete facilities of rented houses with affordable prices. Therefore, it is possible for those who have still low income to save money more to buy their own house in the future. From my perspective, it will be easier for handling financial stability to save for certain period of time than paying over high interest to bank due to debt. To be able to have an accommodation to live is people ’s consideration and determination, followed by their own priority towards their way of life. I believe that renting is the best decision to do in order to managing family econcomy economic stability even buying is a good option for those who want to rapidly own a home.