Some people say that the main enviromental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important enviromental problems.

In the last few decades, environmental problems have been a matter of debate by most scientists and ordinary people alike. Some argue that the loss of particular species of animals and plants is the most essential issue while others claim that there are more important environmental problems. As far as I am concerned, environmental issues such as water pollution and famine are two important problems. To start with the water pollution, it is the most dangerous environmental problem on this earth, because the creatures that live on and in earth need water to survive. Even if they do not need water directly, they need oxygen that is generated by water. Moreover, this case is so dangerous, because the water sources of earth have been interconnected between themselves, so this situation makes water sources unprotected against the poison or wastes that originate from human beings. Last but not least, famine is also very dangerous for human beings. It originates from the lack of water, so it is related to water pollution. However, its effects are more directly than the effects of water pollution, because it causes the shortage of feeding goods, therefore, people who live in the country that face famine are struggling to survive against the conditions of environment due to the lack of food. Consequently, in my opinion, the problems that affect people’s lives directly have more priority than others to/ to be solve /solved. All in all, although there are various environmental problems to be dealt with related to nature, some issues like water contamination and famine are more essential issues to influence more people all around the world. So, they should be given priority to handle them effectively.