Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that planning for the future is pointless and that living in the moment is of greater value. This essay strongly disagrees with this suggestion because planning for the future keeps life in order and preparing for the future life can prevent potential distress. First and foremost, make long term arrangements helps individuals keep their lives in order because they know beforehand what to do in the future. Therefore, the people who always plan for the future tend to complate all their tasks perfectly on time. For example, according to a recent survay about work efficiency and work-life balance, most individuals, who are successful both in their professional and personal lives, always plan their future. Furthermore, preparing for the future can play a major role in preventing possible unwanted irritation. That is to say, if people set goals for the future, they will try to achieve them by being hard-working. As a result, these people do not just waste their time instead of preparing to be a successful person achieving their goals. However, different undesirable circumstances may come across due to wasting time without preparing. For instance, many sportsmen fail in competitions and students fail in exams because of a lack of preparation. In conclusion, I totally disagree with this perspective that planning for the future is just wasting time, because planning can be a key factor to live successfully and to avoid failure.