Some people think that youngsters should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Are disadvantages of this requirement greater than the benefits for the community and individuals?

Nowadays society think that teenagers should go out and do unpaid work benefting people in the community, in this paragraph i will be talking about the advantages and the disadvantages of that topic some people see that doing unpaid work while being young is beneficial and here is why, it will make them involved within the society, communicating with people rather than spending hours watching movies and playing games, Also they will gain massive experince in many different ways like getting used to the pressure when you work or being more productive so forth so on, which maybe a fair argument. meanwhile, others assume that no one should work without getting paid whether they are young or not, instead they belive that youngsters better focus on developing their skills and concetrate on studying rather than going out and waste hours of their time on a place that they will never get something in return from, In addition they said that the experince is earned by time and when they get older they will have it what so ever. in conclusion, each side had a good arguments and excuses, However I suppose that working isn't bad in such age even if its not paid because they will be experinced in a young age and would learn new skills that are priceless.