Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as a part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

Parents should ensure that their children have physically active lifestyles hence schools should not integrate physical education in the curriculum in order to not to waste time on it. I partially agree with the provided statement because of thinking that it is the responsibility of both parents and educators. One perspective is that parents should be aware of their children having regular exercise. Obvisously, physical activity plays a vital role in the process of child's development both mentally and physically. At the same time, taking into consideration that children's behaviour and habits are mainly shaped by their parents, it is logical that parents should pay much attention to the process of physical activity. In other words, parents should encourage their children to do regular exercise and boost life-long fitness habits. For instance, juveniles who do exercise have a better immune system, higher mental clarity and cardiovascular function, which highlights the importance of physical activity in their lifes. On the other hand, implementing physical education into schooling would be beneficial as well. Children spend several hours at schools studying various subjects, however, there are no sufficient programmes on physical education in many schools all over the world. Making regular exercise an integral part of the curriculum may distribute to the process of education meaningfully and will provide well-shaped development because of instiling a competitive spirit and teamwork besides enhancing cognitive skills. For example, in Finland, educational instituions have strict instructions regarding physical education on all levels of education aiming to ensure holistic development; depending on the age groups, particular hours are spent on exercise. Having one of the most successful education systems, the example of Finland demonstrates that such a question should be taking Change the form of the verb taken show examples into account by educators. To conclude, although individuals believe that schools should not waste time on physical education as parents should be accountable for it, I can only partially agree with that due to schools also should control the process to make the childrens' growth well-shaped.