Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I strongly believe that the widespread usage of drugs by young people will negatively affect the modern-day society. As per the facts, people aged between 18 and 25 are easily influenced by this worse habit. Widespread Drug use is a common issue in almost every city and state these days. Young people in society are easily influenced by activities such as smoking, and drinking and then they just keep on going and exploring more in this field. One of the major reasons for this problem is the availability of these substances and materials. Nowadays, anyone can buy drugs either from a corner of the street or from their friends and contacts. I believe that this specific thing needs to stop on an immediate basis, as it is affecting the youth, which are categorized as the future of any country negatively. Additionally, it affects their health, brain capacity, mood and a lot more, which makes them weak and lethargic. I will highly recommend that safety measures need to be taken on this specific issue. Some of them include, keeping track of drug cartels and activities in the specific city and catching them so that easy access to drugs is limited to young children. Furthermore, proper drug campaigns from other teens and government bodies should come into immediate effect, showcasing the harmful effects on anyone's future who is consuming these substances. However, the right amount of knowledge given to youth and drug-affected people can surely lower this issue. The importance of activities such as meditation, enhancing focus and regular exercises must be promoted via different sources such as emails, hoardings and newspapers. This practice will convey the message from government and local bodies, who are fighting for a drug-affected society to more and more people. In the end, I truly believe that this specific issue is a bad evil for society, as it is taking our young brothers and sisters to the path of destruction. It needs to be stopped immediately by following some of the measures, as discussed above.