The use of celluar phone by children is a growing concern these days. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this trend and will eloborate whether it is a positive or negative for them.

The use of celluar phone by children is a growing concern these days. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this trend and will eloborate whether it is a positive or negative for them.  The first reason for this addiction is due to the involvement of technology in education system. Schools are depended on various applications such as Whatsapp and Google mail. They are sharing home work using these apps, to access their work kids are using cell phones daily. Secondly, the avaliabilty of entertainment sources also insisting young ones to have a phone. For example, Facebook, and Instagram. Youth can not only share images and videos but also can find new freinds and communicate with them. Which results in spending hours on electronic devices. This phenomenon has some positive aspects too. It can help youngs to enhance their cognitive skills. There are various websites which allow users to solve difficult puzzles and mathematical problems which can enhace the learning ability of schoolors. Additionally, it is also a great way to showcase skills like dancing, singing and cooking. They can viral with their content while using smartphone. This means, from small age they can boost confidence to perform in public. However, we can not deny the negative side. Highly dependance dependent on devices can lead to adverse health issues. It can effect on eyesight. Also, spending excessive time can results in poor academic performance.  In conclusion, while utilising hours on smartphone is a topic of concern. This might be due to the use of phones by schools in academics, and options to get entertainment easily. While there are many merits like development of cognitive ability and promotion of skills but we can not deny the demerits like poor eyesight and studies results. Therefore, there should be a balance to spend time on devices.