Nowdays many people go shopping for leisure, What are the advantages and disadvantages for individuals and society? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days people go on shopping mostly in their leisure time.Some say it's a bad habit and others says it's a good way to spend time with your self. Overall, From my own personal perspective, I disagree strongly with the idea of wasting your time and money on buying things doesn' t even benefit you at your own home. However, It is not completely true that shopping in most of your free time is bad. Nontheless, Shopping addiction can lead you to significant money loss. People nowadays perefer spending money on useless things, It might seem useless and irresponsible, But helps a lot reducing stress and clears your mind while walking around observing many things you haven' t seen before. Instead of thinking about stressful things only cause feeling pressured and lost. Wandering around a mall or place. A place you can find new and interesting stuff. To conclude, I still strongly believe shopping isn' t the right way to regulate and clear your thoughts. Moreover, I'm not saying you should deprive yourself from enjoying shopping in your free time. You try sports, Reading books, watching television, Hanging out with friends or close family member, Finally I get to say shoping isn' t a bad habit as long as you control it and make sure not to turn it to an obsession you can' t defeat.