nowdays, there are large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in twon centre. why are there so many of these outlets? What effect is this having on the society?

Over the past few years, there has been a rapid increase in the number of coffee shops and fast-food outlets in this town centre and on high streets. This essay will examine the effects of this trend on social behaviour and community dynamics. Firstly, the trend indicates that people prefer to eat outside rather than making food at home. As a result, we can see a noticeable shift in the number of coffee shops and fast-food outlets. Therefore, the per capita income of folk in the town is high when compared with other nearby communities. Due to the rise in per capita income, folk tend to spend more. Secondly, sudden changes in spending behaviour are causing major effects on society such as obesity, gut health problems, nutrient deficiencies and diabetes. However, individuals should avoid the frequency of having the outside meal. Above all, society should consume a healthy nutrient diet daily in their meals. Finally, the town authorities should create awareness of the health benefits of eating a proper diet, and encourage them to exercise twice a week. Because of this, it leads to a good healthy community.