Some people say free time activities for children should be decided and organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. • Outdoor activities nearby

In recent years, leisure time activities are vital for children for their better development. Some groups of people think that parents should select and decide free time activities for their kids. Whereas, other believe that children should have their own choices regarding what to do in their spare time. I will discuss both views with related examples and also provide my opinion in the following essay. Several reasons can be considered to support the first view. The predominant reason is that parents know very well about their kids' strengths and weaknesses. As a result, they always select those new free time things which are beneficial and not harmful to children. To illustrate, in the era of technology, parents always encourage their child to attend computer classes to improve and enhance technical skills. On the other hand, we cannot ignore that it is vital for children to opt new activities for leisure time by themselves. The major benefit is that children get more success and improve practical skills if they involved in exertions in which they have interests. For example, in the world, there are numerous kids who enroll in the outdoor sports for their leisure time and keep their selves fit and busy. Not only that, children can feel more relaxed and motivated by doing exciting activities of their choices. As a result, they can focus more on their academics and other essential work. To conclude, according to my opinion, both perspectives have their own importance. Parents always organize and decide new activities according their child's abilities, comfortness, and benefits. And children select activities according to their interest in which they feel energetic and successful.