working days should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend

There is no denying the fact that working days should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. While it is a commonly held to belied that employees must have fewer working days and they deserve an extra weekend. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that employees definitely need a longer weekends. To begin with, studies show that working a few hours can actually boost productivity. In other words when working for a small amount of hours can help to get new ideas and be creative. In addition, When people are well-rested, they tend to focus better, make fewer mistakes, and complete tasks faster. For example, men in China that work 5 hours and sleep 12 hours are most likely to be more creative and get things done. Another point to consider, overworking can cause stress and mental issues and other health problems. it is also possible to say that the more hours in work can actually affect your mental health. Moreover a shorter workweek allows time for exercise, sleep, hobbies, and social activities, which all contribute to overall well-being. For instance, people who exercise more often they seem to be more healthier than the people that don't work out. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that many employees absolutely deserve an extra day off.