Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Other, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent that humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

People seem to be either excited or worried about the future impact of artificial intelligence. Personally, I can understand the two opposing point of views; I am thrilled about the excellent performance of ai, but at the same I am apprehensive about it becoming overused and has unnecessary issues regarding its development. On the one hand, ai has been drastically adapting and improving its understanding of human natures. Needless to say, It has also been widely used in professional areas, where humans’ attention to details are very much needed. One example of an ai adaptation is through Open Ai’s Chatgpt. It fascinating performances and well-written features have allowed students and adults to rely on it, making lives more productive than it had been in the past. Another example is that artificial intelligence has now applied in medicine and science. In challenging aera like surgery, ai has replaced doctors, and results are beyond amazement. Its precision and scrupulousness guaranteed high-quality performance on its works. On the other hand, artificial intelligence’s advancements are unmatched for humans, and immediate unemployments are experiencing a sharp rise. For instance, students from around the globe has seen reported using ai to complete their homeworks, which, otherwise, are doable on their own. In one similar case, a collage student put charges against a professor for using ai to create lectures, and demand a refund, causing the professor to lose his occupation. Likewise, in scientific fields, ai has caused numerous brilliant scientists to be replaced by non-living machines, resulting in unnecessary joblessness. In conclusion, artificial intelligence has its own advantages and disadvantages like any other creation done by the outstanding people. It is valid to be concerned about ai’s dominance, but appreciating its benefits and applying it in selected areas would, if not stop, slow the process of it becoming a threat to humanity.