Some people think that it is important to have a single language as and international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify the countries and cause a loss of culture. Discuss both viewpoint and give your opinion.

Nowadays,many people argue about whether should we all speak one language or not. Some individuals believe that it is essential that all countries have one global language. while others think that it will cause a loss of culture and identity. i strongly agree that countries should not have the language. On the one hand, some people argue that it is important to have one international official language. this is mainly because it will help the world to communicate better.if we had the same language we could talk more easily with others. therefore,governments around the world can discuss the global issues much easier and can solve them more effectively with no problems. A study at Oxford University showed that countries that have similar language like the Spanish or the Arabic countries,almost 78% of the arguments that they had have been solved more easier than the arguments that they had with countries that do not speak similar language with them. On the other hand,others believe that having a single international official language will only cause problems. They think that if we have a one international language we will lose our identity and more importantly our culture. You may ask how is that possible? Will the answer is simple. The element that describes your identity is language and by replacing it by another we lose it. For instance,If we all spoke one language, we would not know where each one us is from, and that means you lost the element that identifies you. To conclude, having one international language will make it easier to communicate. However, this could come at the cost of losing our cultural identity.