The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that smoking has many critical health issues and people does not stop smoking. In this essay, I will discuss the factors for this phenomenon and the possible measures to decrease this habit. To begin with, there are many reasons for smoking. Firstly, smoking has an addiction effect, especially if the individuals has been smooking for a long time. In other words, people became careless about their health status. For example, Majority of the lung cancer patients does not give up on smoking as it became a life habit in their lifes. In terms of the steps needed to be taken to reduce smooking. It is also possible to say that government should increase the taxes on smoking products. In addition, set clear rules for selling these products, like not allowing to be bought from younger than 18 years. Moreover, provide the socity with clinics for take off smoking and it could be free of charge. For instance, a study resulted that more than 50 percent of smoking people had stopped smoking after taking nicotine replacement medication. In conclusion, there are many ways to minimize smoking in our lifes. It is also true that we should pay more attention to our health.