Some people say that we should not encourage sports games among schools because they lead to competition rather than cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with?

In the modernized era, schools tend to encourage admission to participate in physical activities to improve their physical fitness and entertainment purposes at the same time. Some people disagree that this trend leads to competition between students, in my point, I agree that playing sports games is an important factor in promoting collaboration. On the one hand, there are plenty of reasons why people disagree with creating competitions between pupils through sports games. Firstly, the competition in sports games causes the relationship between students might become negative. Players start to against each other to gain the dominant feeling. This trend leads to serious consequences such as argument and conflict. On the other hand, in my view, competition in sports games is an essential factor to maximise their potential in schools, especially teamwork ability. First of all, most sports games require compliment tactics and team spirit to achieve victory. This means students have the opportunity to interact with other members and can develop simultaneously. For example, the FPT survey shows that most of the students who play volleyball sport have a positive relationship with their members because players regularly meet and interact before and after the matches to discuss the tactics effectively. Secondly, the competition in sports games promotes cooperation in a team. But it does not necessarily lead to negative relationships, but rather healthy competition. In conclusion, although there are some reasons to be concerned about school sports can create competitive problems, however, I believe that competition is unavoidable and even crucial to cooperation. It is within this challenging environment that students can not only learn about the value of team working, resolve conflicts to achieve a common goal, but also discover the true potential of collaboration