more people decided to have children in their later age in the past , why? do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantegs ?

there is no doubt that these days people delay having child, the question is, do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? in this essay I'm going to discuss the disadvantages of this. in terms of the nagitive side, having child at late age could be hard to raise, the main reason given to support this is we become less patient, to illustrate when we get older we do not have the energy to make more effort in anything in other words also raising a child and takes a lot of energy and time. however, maybe be become a problem in the pregnancy and maybe the birth of the child becomes harder, firstly, our hormones is not the same as we were young when we get old also the hormones, not perform at their best job and that could lead to becoming hard on the mother and causing problems to the child, in other words, the increase of giving birth with disable child will increase, for example, there were study from Cambridge university who did research on 100 people that married at advanced age 40% per cent of them giving birth to child who has a problem in his body. in conclusion, I believe that there are a lot of disadvantages to giving birth to a child in older age, because of the problems that i mentioned and some of themwhich them-which are not ocuerr to me at the moment.