Some pepole think that best way to solve the problem of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of vehicle fuel. Others think that different measures should be taken. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, Due to the rapid increase of automobile in the cities, it emits more carbon emissions which is very harmful to the environment. As a result, some experts think that the best way to solve the issue is to increase the cost of gas. Whereas others think that expert should come up with the different approach. This essay will examine both views and give a better expert opinion on which is good for the environment. on the one hand, Experts suggest that increasing the cost of vehicle fuel can lead to less driving as people will try to save money and find alternative transport methods. This could reduce the number of cars on the roads and lower air pollution. Furthermore, higher gas prices can encourage the use of public transport,cycling or walking which are more environmentally friendly options. This can also promote healthier lifestyles as people become more active. For instance, the Singapore Government increased the taxes on cars and vehicle fuel to encourage their citizens to use more public transportation. As a result, 80% of people in Singapore use public transport for their daily commute. In fact, Singapore is one of the pollution-free countries in the world. On the other hand, Some experts argue that there are better solutions than just increasing the fuel prices. For example, The Government should conduct an awareness program about air pollution and its effects on the downtown, Authorities should encourage people to buy Electric cars which are more eco-friendly. Instead of cars which are producing more harmful emissions to the environment. In addition to that, government should incentives people who plant more trees and create more green spaces in cities. For instance, the Singapore government they themselves promoting vertical farming in large builds. As a result, trees can absorb the polluted air and improve the air quality. In conclusion, I prefer the second view is a more sustainable option for the cities to solve the problem of air pollution and also, As the citizens of the world it is everyone's responsibility to keep our earth pollution-free for the next generation and encourage everyone to plant at least a single tree in their lifetime.