People buy a product if it fulfills their needs; there is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

It is argued that advertising does not important to decission of people who buy a goods or services to satisfy their needs. I disagree with that because I believe advertisement is still necessary for some products which need a buying motives while, advertising has no effect to people to buy a consumer or household products. It is undeaniable that advertising is one of marketing tools used by businesses to promote their products or services and engage with their target audience. On the other words, advertisement can motivate people to buy a products especially, in the luxury product which need an advertisement to motivate and inspire customer, moreover, its also use for boost sale volume. For example, perfume advertisement hired a top models or stars in the world to represent their product in order to approach to customer who are fans of the presenter. Many studies compares the sale amount of luxury product between ads and non-ads, it is showed that the sale volume of product with ads is higher than no advertisement. On the other hand, there are some kind of products which no need advertising. Firstly, a consumer products such as food, beverage, personal care or, cleaning product which advertisement does not affect to people's demand due to, such products are requisite therefore, it is bought by people to meet their needs and used in their normal lifestyle. Advertisement may relate to customer's decision due to there are several brands in the market for consumer product, however, at last people will decide to buy somethings cheaper, on the other word, price are the key to motivate people to buy goods rather than advertisement. In conclusion, while consumer products are no need for advertisement due to a reasons above, nevertheless, it is still neccessary for product that need to motivate customer.