Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

It’s popular that the retirement age is 60 or 65. Some people argue that workers should be allowed to continue working as long as they can. In this essay, I will explain my own opinion. I firmly support this role of having a specific age for retirement. Individuals should have the opportunities to find jobs so that the elderly don’t control the labor market under the pretext of their work experience. For instance, if employees have the chance to get promoted when the time comes for someone to retire, that would provide chances for others to get work. Consequently, the problem of unemployment will gradually reduce. According to New York magazine, when governments started to set an age to stop working, states began to notice the reduction of unemployment problems. Another main reason, employers need new minds and new ideas. To have experience is not enough in the world’s development. Some kinds of work require modern overviews, young people with more knowledge about the new life priorities, and minds that can keep up with the rapid updates and developments in life. For example, for marketing, if some companies want to promote their products, they would probably like to work with the young generation due to their worldwide influence and their common priorities with the target group of people. The critics of this law, thinking from an emotional standpoint, believe that no one should judge anyone for their age. Anyone can still give more as far as they have the passion for it. To sum up, I strongly believe that having a retirement age would help solve a lot of issues such as unemployment and work evolution, even though it has a side effect on humankind’s feelings.