Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest taxpayers’ money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Many people nowadays argue that taxpayers money is best used in healthcare, while others think it should be used in other areas like fighting climate change. This essay wants to explain why both topics are essential to our society and why i believe healthcare should be takes more seriously. Firstly, staying healty and beeing able to see a doctor for minor diseases can prevent expensive treatments later on. Germany has a similar concept, where everyone working is paying their insurance percentual from their salary. Whenever they become sick they can see a doctor for free and dont need to worry about huge payments. This allows them to recieve the right care immediately and avoid costly medical care in the long run. Preventative medication helps sending workers back to work boosting the economy and with that tax income. On the other hand, many believe that there are more pressing issues like climate change that require government funding. Those problems can have a large impact on society and if not dealt with can worsen humanitys humanity well beeing drastically. For instance, scientists have found 50 thousand year old bacteria in the Antarctict, which will be freed due to the ice melting and come with unforseen dangers to everyone. Like healthcare, problems like this should be accounted for, before the sitation gets uncontrollable. In conclusion, healthcare is an important part for a working economy and ignoring it comes with many issues later on. The same goes for other topics like climate change which has to be resolved in the near future. However, I belive that without healthcare people aren´t able to work on problems like the climate and thus it is more important on a present scale.