In some countries, more and more local shops are closing down because so many people now shop online. What problems might this cause? What is the best way to deal with this problem?

There is no gainsaying the fact that in a few nations, people prefer online shopping over store shopping which leads to closing down of local shops. This essay intends to delve into the problems which take birth from this situation and suggests some possible ways to tackle these problems. On the one hand, one of the biggest problems which is caused by closing down of local shops is unemployment. Because, nowadays there are a number of people who rely on small business like grocery, footwear, clothes shops for meeting both ends. However, if these shops are closed due to online shopping, how could people who depend on these shops earn their bread and butter? As a consequence, closing down of the shops causes unemployment. Apart from this, this situation takes a heavy toll on the local economy of nation. For instance, when people buy things online, whole money goes to other countries which weak the economy of nation. Last but not least, it is seen that nowadays, people do not only suffer from health hassles, but they also becoming aloof thanks to online shopping. Because, when people do shopping the local shops then they meet a number of people as well as walk which keep them hale and hearty. But, during online shopping, people sit at home which leads to diseases and isolation. On the other hand, there are a few remedies which can address these problems. Firstly, people should be made aware about the demerits of online shopping on local shops. Because, if people know the adverse effects of online shopping on local shops then people will not prefer online shopping over offline shopping. As a result, people will do shopping in the local shops. Besides of this, local shopkeepers must give discounts to customers to attract/ lure for doing more shopping in their shops. Because, if customers get a big chunk of discount from local shops, they will give preference to offline shopping instead of online shopping. Hence, people will do shopping in local shops. In compendium, given the aforementioned information, it is quite evident that there are multifarious problems which take birth from this situation. However, these problems can be tackled by taking above given steps.