Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think that changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, while globalisation brings advancement of technology to society, The modern daily life is dependent on innovative tools such as smartphones or smartwatches. This behaviour leads to a debate: is transformation of daily routine changes to innovative lifestyles that be whether positive or negative aspects for community? In the following paragraph, I will explain both view. One of main drawbacks of modern lifestyles is heavy smartphone uses that bring a large number of impacts to humanity in long-term sessions, even especially in children. Firstly, overuse of smartphones affects many people in physical health issues such as eye strain and pain back. Moreover, when many addict to seamlessly scroll social media in their smartphones, their followed celebrity who show their luxury lifestyles that harm their self-esteem and self-confidence, unfortunately leading to mental disorders. For example, according to several newspaper, after 2010, depression rates of the youth had been dramatically climbed when compared before 2000. On the other hand, technology not bring only negative sides; however, it come with numerous positive aspects for the humanity. The first point of advantages is advancement of information access. A lot of uneducated people who have a smartphone can access information for self-learning,improving their skills and knowledge. Secondly, innovative medical can extend our life expectancy worldwide due to new technological medicines or vaccines. For instance, recently, Guardian newspaper reports that Chinese medical technology have vaccinations for 9 HPV diseases; nevertheless, it is in testing processing. The modern life bring a lot of benefits to society in short-term and long-term. In conclusion, innovative transformation has both of positive effects and negative impacts. However, it enhances globally well-being.