Some people believe teenagers should follow the examples of older people, others believe it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give ypur opinion.

In today's world, it is logical to think that treading the path that the elders have already paved is a safe and secure way to success, while others might argue that adolescents should make their own way in the world and challenge traditional views and ideas. I believe the answer lies in the middle. As humans, we tend to lead by example and leave a legacy for future generations. Our elders offer a plethora of wisdom, this knowledge can serve as a blueprint for young adults to follow. Older people have lived a full life and are aware of their regrets, as well as their best decisions. This can guide teenagers to avoid the same mistakes and strive for excellence, as seen when parents help their children get started in the same profession as themselves, giving them a boost in their careers. Although walking down a sure-shot way of success might seem tempting, as a young adult myself, I understand the desire to do something brand new and follow my own passions. Additionally, conventional ideas might not be suitable for today's society. For example. Elders might argue that women should not work after having children, but in modern times, this might not be universally accepted. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is acceptable for young individuals to learn from their own mistakes and voice their opinions, as that is how we as a generation can progress. Reading a book can give us the information we need, but we must write our own chapter to be a good writer.