Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

It is indisputable that public services are critical for citizens. While some believe that new towns should not prioritizing shopping centres over parks and sports facilities, there is also an argument that opposes this perspective. In my opinion, I firmly agree with the former viewpoint, as these kinds of facilities can be a main factor in raising the individuals' fitness level resulting healthier citizens. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my opinion. To begin with, sports facilities and parks can positively impact the lifestyle of town's residents. To illustrate, designated areas for sports will encourage individuals to practice more physical activities during their leisure time resulting in a healthier community. Parks are also considered one of the leading factors that build a devoted society, because it will connect them with their own environment. For instance, Harvard Science School published a study revealing that spending free time in public parks, will increase the individual’s loyal atmospheres to their towns, as it can build a strong bond with their nature. Another point to consider, shopping centres are a valuable assist that can rise the city's economy. Refreshing the economy of new towns is essential to maintain their resources and enhance their facilities. For example, shopping time can benefit both individuals and local authorities because purchasing new items will make people happier as well as refresh the economy. While constructing malls can entertain people, it can be also the reason to develop new towns. In conclusion, despite people having different points of views, I tend to believe that parks and sports facilities should be prioritized because of their positive impact on people overall health as well as their bond with their environment. In addition, improving the economy cannot be met unless people are healthy and faithful to their lands.