Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

Some argue that providing parks and sports facilities in a new city is more valuable, rather than shopping centers. I think that both facilities are important for people living in the city. However, I believe that building a facilities for people’s health such as gyms are more essential for habitants. To begin with, shopping center is a convenient place to get everything you want. Therefore, you do not need to move to another shop to buy different kinds of items. Moreover, if you do not have anything to buy, you can enjoy just looking around the shops. Thus, shopping center is useful and enjoyable place. On the other hand, there are less facilities for people to keep health such as parks and gyms than before. Therefore children can not play outdoor, and adults do not spend time for physical activities, which lead to a high risk of illness and disease. For those reasons, those facilities must be built in a new town. Overall, both places are important for us to live.