11 June 2025, These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, rapid technological development has made it easier for people to travel abroad, whereas in the past, international travel was mostly limited to work-related or official purposes. I believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. On the positive side, traveling to other countries increases the chance of culture exchange. It can decrease stereotype and increase international tolerance. For example, Bali has many temple when foreigner come should use certain fabric as politeness, from here they can learn about culture in Bali. Furthermore, easy access for holiday abroad not only has benefits for tourists but also helping local economy to develop. Many tourism industry in destination countries will grow such as hostelry, restaurants, transportation, and local enterprises. To exemplify, the expenditure from tourism in South Korea shared the largest expenditure among other sectors since K-pop’s global success. Therefore, in my view, the convenience of overseas holidays offer valuable experience to the public, and it make countries increase economy, especially for their population. On the negative side, over tourism can damaged the destination environment, because, the place is not capable to accommodate many people at the same time especially in certain months or special events. For instance, in Paris, many rubbish scattered and grass died cause many step on, it makes Paris not beauty again. At the same time, aviation industry produces carbon emissions, which means that if the passenger numbers for international flight are high, emission levels increase and higher the contribution on climate change. In this case, environmental impacts increase. In conclusion, having analysed both merits and demerits, I believe that it gain more beneficial impact rather than negative consequence from easy travel abroad trend.