the only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that road safety can be improved by giving more stricter penalties on driving offences. In this essay, I completely agree with the given statement. This is because drivers would drive more carefully to prevent them from prison and a good amount of fines. I would discuss about these in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost reason for agreement is that people would be more focused while driving because they know if they do careless driving, it can throw them in jail. For example, in some countries, if a person hits another driver on the road, one would need to spend 10 years in prison. Owing to this, people follow rules which makes road more safe. Rather spending time in jail, they think that It would be in their favour if they drive safely. As a consequence, stronger laws can make some effective changes in driving. Furthermore, the government should implement some fines for careless driving. Strict regulations can reduce the accidents happening on the roads. For instance, every year, there are more than thousands of cars got crash on the roads accidents, which also pollute the environment as some vehicles get fired and which makes the air polluted. As a result, if there are stricter rules, there would be less number of road In conclusion, I support the idea of giving stricter punishment if there is any driving offence as it not only could restrain people from careless driving but also decrease the number of accidents.