Nowadays many jobs are more stressful and the working day is longer. What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to help employees?

There is growing concern about the stress and amount of time in work are higher these days. The writer of this essay thinks this is because of the desire to enhance working efficiency and the overuse of technologies. This problem can be solved by implementing more relaxing times for the employees. Remarkably, the most noticeable reason leading to this problem is the high demand for productivity. In other words, firms want to gain more financial profits so they have to increase the working progress by increasing the length of their working time. Additionally, employees who can not follow these changes will start to be eliminated which makes the work more stressful to the employees as a result. Another factor worth considering is the high frequency of using these high-end technologies such as computers or smartphones. This is due to the fact that keeping eyes on screens in a long-term period will make employees have some optic problems like nearsighted trauma or sleep deprivation which make them feel tired. Therefore, this will contribute negatively to both their physical and mental health. To tackle this dilemma, companies can add more day-offs during their work. This can be understood that people who work will have leisure time to do things they want like spending time on being with their family or doing their interests. Moreover, this will help them gain many positive emotions like enjoyment or excitement. In consequence, their rate of stress will be reduced. In conclusion, although this crucial dilemma is caused by the wants to make the workplace more productive and the abuse of using technological devices like computers and laptops, this can be bypassed by implementing more day-offs for their employees. Thus, if the measure is not taking account, this issue will be represented continuously.