Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the problems of playing computer games and what can you suggest to minimize the bad effects?

Nowadays almost everybody has full access to computers and social media, resulting in children’s unlimited usage of video games. I am of the opinion that the main problem of this trend is the well-being of youngsters such as, eye strain, poor posture and the lack of physical activity. This issue can be resolved by explaining harmful effects to children and limiting the time for playing. As recent studies have found, almost every gamer is suffering from the huge range of diseases, due to his hobby. Moreover, computer games have more influence on children, due to impressionability. There are a lot of drug and terrorism advertisements, which are revealed to a young society. It might lead to both mental damage and interest in prohibited substances. Furthermore, this type of activity might cause some health issues like, eye strain, obesity and wrong posture. Back and pupils are damaged during the game, whereas weight excess is caused by the lack of exercises, which are done during the day. The problem, I believe, can be alleviated by limiting the possible time, spent with thecomputer. Father and mother can set parental control on the gadgets and restrict access to the internet. Another solution, as recent research has revealed is providing either a lecture or a book to teenagers, where the whole influence of computer games are demonstrated. Child will understand the risks of damaging health by himself and more responsibility will be presented on his part. To sum up, this is a conversational subject, but I firmly believe that a great number of health issues might be affected by computer games like, obesity and deterioration of vision. One of the best solutions is limiting the access to gadgets during the day and involving more sports and study in youngster's lives. If more children continue to waste their free time in arcades, the percentage of the additional computer population will continue to rapidly increase.