The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that in this modern world many people are useing the new technology to interact between each other while this phenomenon has raised a considerable debate where part of the society believe that depending on the social media to contact has its benefits, while others disagree. In this essay, I will give my opinion and discuss the reasons. To begin with, I firmly agree that relaying on the devices to communicate has many disadvanteges. Firstly, the population has lost the real world communication skills, especially for youth individuals. For example, they do not have the enough knowledge or skills to speak in the public or make a presentation in the college which will impact negatively on their professional life. To illustrate, a study released that after exposing teenagers to madia apps for long periods, more than 50 percent of the youngers were suffering from social inexity which impacts on their guality of life. Another point to consider, virtual calls do not deliver emotions. In other words, when people pass through tough times they need to receive emotional support and in this contemporary world many individuals have switched from physical visits to support them by texting. In addition, elderly people which accounts a coniderable proportion of our nation do not use smart devices to socialize and their family members have replaced face-to-face interaction which left them feeling a sort of loneliness. In conclusion, despite society have different points of view, I believe that social media should be used with balance and attention.