Some think that students must travel to another country in order to learn its language and customs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate about the impact of exploring new culture on student development remains ongoing. While some claim that learning a new language and customs can distract students from their academic goals, I firmly believe that travelling abroad will enrich students ' academic and personal development. Firstly, Learning the language and history of other countries significantly enhances student interpersonal skills. Travelling abroad is a valuable experience that boosts students ’ soft skills such as communication skills. For example, in their hometown, most of the students only contact with their close circle such as family and friends. In contrast, discovering new cultures will force them to engage with various people which will elevate student social skills. Secondly, exploring new cultures plays a crucial role in students ' academic growth. Learning the history of other countries will expand student knowledge and unlock several opportunities. For instance, 57% of innovator students identify that, a creativity mindset mainly stems from travelling experience, which helps them to think differently and elevate their academic growth, according to several studies in 2021. To sum up, I totally believe that travelling overseas has a unique ability to facilitate student academic and personal growth. The government should encourage more students to travel abroad.