Now a days a growing number of people are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In the recent days, an increasing number of people are adapting to holistic medicines and therapy instead of visiting the usual doctor. In my opinion, this is a positive development as illness can be treated without side effects as well as it can be prevented from reoccurring again. Generic medicines that are prescribed by a doctor are mostly made by combining different chemicals which can harm our organs after prolonged use, unlike the composition of ayurvedic medicines that are made with natural ingredients, which treats the illness with little to no harm to our body. For example, Research has proven that the usage of steroids in individuals with eczema are shown to develop thin skin over the period of time. In contrast to the use of herbal medicines that not only treats eczema but has also maintained the skin barrier preventing skin thinning. Holistic treatments are slow to show results but can help a person live a disease free life. By treating the underlying imbalances such as inflammation and metabolic dysfunction rather than suppressing the symptoms. These treatments aim to restore the body's natural resilience which can prevent the reoccurrence of the disease. For instance Anti-rheumatic drugs can provide rapid pain relief but the episodes of inflammation can reoccur if the drug is discontinued. Conversely incorporating yoga and turmeric-based medicines are shown to reduce joint inflammation over the years. In conclusion, I firmly believe that most people preferring unconventional medicines and therapy is a positive development as diseases can be treated without side effects and prevent them relapsing again