Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the debate of privacy in technology has be widely discussed. While some agree that the authorities should be allowed to supervise personal conversations on mobile phones for secruity, many argue that they are entitled to privacy and refuse for information to be readily shared. This essay will dicuss both sides of the argument and my views. On the one hand, allowing the government to examine one's communication history can decrease crime rates. For example, in a situation where a person goes missing, being able to access past records and last interactions can immensely assist in investigations. Thus, knowing that authorities have the ability to trace back and look for clues can prevent crimes from happening. On the other hand, breach of confidential information reduces the trust citizens will have with the government. Despite the claims that information will not be shared, there is this fear that data could be misused. The idea of higher up being able to access all their private information without proper oversight can lead to significant privacy concerns. In my view, while I agree that sharing of data can benefit our well-being, I do not support other looking without my acknowledgement. Therefore, there is a need for laws concerning the use of our details. First of all, legislation against the misuse of information should be enforced, and only in emergency situations, such as national threats and criminal investigations, can authorities access our mobile phone data without our consent, if not, we should be have to have autonomy over our private conversations. With legal limitations and regulations in place, I am optimistic that an increasing number of people will be willing to cooperate and have faith that executives will not manipulate or misuse our details. In conclusion, the degree of intrusion onto people's personal details, be it by the govenment or law enforcements, should be controlled. Everyone has a right to privacy and must be held accountable if those rights are violated without consent.