Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise, while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise Do u agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals debate that advertising for junk companies should be banned, while others agree that all companies must be given the right to promote. I completely agree that marketing for convenience food must be illegal because adverts manipulates children and adults which can contribute to ocean pollution and health concerns respectively. One of the key strategies of campaigning for junk food is to provide something free with it,which is appealing to the customers. In most cases the target audience here are the children, who are easily tempted by the toys and accessories that come along with the food. These toys are mainly made of plastic,which is one of the major reasons for sea pollution as they take years to decompose, leading to the death of many sea creatures. For instance, A report provided by the Social Services Department in India revealed that large amounts of plastic waste, including fast food toy packaging, were found in coastal waters, endangering sea creatures. Moreover, advertisers also aim adults by marketing the convenience of fast food, which they are aware that this technique would be in favor of them as people would want to adapt to more easy ways in this fast-paced world but this also means ignoring healthier ways of living leading to obesity-related diseases. For example an advertisement of Maggi noodles claiming to cook in two minutes has shown hyperthyroidism in young urban workers, who have consistently eaten them for years. In conclusion, I strongly believe that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise. These adverts not only mislead young people but also harm the environment and contribute to serious health issues. Governments should introduce strict regulations to control the marketing of unhealthy foods.