Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that many countries are spending a considerable amount of money to develop technology to explore the space, while people believe that it could be the pefect way to spend money, some part of the society oppose it, which has raised emerged debate in the community. In this essay, I will give my opinion and discuss the reasons. To begin with, I firmly agree, as there are much more beneficial aspects to spend money on it. Firstly, the authorities may consider to spend part of its income in improving the country's infrastructure in order to enhance the society well-being. For instance, as many emplyees are spending a lot of time in the traffic, providing the community an alternative transportation method such as tram or public buses which will enhance people's quality of life. Another point to consider, as there are some rare species animals in the wildlife at risk of extiction, governments should invest in preserving these types of animals and study how to increase their offspring. In addition, a significant amount of the country expendictures may be used in the health sector. To illustrate, building a researchal hospital to investigate rare incurable diseases and study the possible treatments. For example, a paper proposed that more than 50 percent of females diagnosed with breast cancer are at high risk of complication and death due to no availability of treatment till recent days. To sum up, despite people having different views, in my opinion, I consider that instead of space exploration, there are many useful aspects to spend money on it.