Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. Comics, books, radio, television, film, and theatre.

Human innovative technology have made a crazy jump on communication and improving information transfer. Radio, television and films has been in the industry for many years, but their impact will last forever.  On one hand, during world wars and several pandemics, the most efficient method to communicate around the world, spread awareness and help people was using the radio. Its not only made it easier but it made it faster for those who are far away from health and medical centres. Moreover, reporting new news and important informations made life smoother since people no longer need to wait for couple of days and sometimes even months or years to send messages and receive news. For example, so many people have been lost and murdered during World War Two, so goverments announced their names to their families on radio stations. Then television came over to be one of the fastest growing trends spreading all over the globe. For instance, radio stations have started broadcasting educational programs, however televisions specialised thousands of channels for intellectual purposes. Also, television supports creativity and Arts. Has to be mentioned, many artists witnessed their victory because of the rise of cartoon channels on television. Then, films came as a tool for communicating various perspectives and propagandas. As an example, even countries use films to publish their own stories and victories for the whole world to know, North Korea made more than a hundred films of their own. On the other hand, all media platforms are a two sided weapons. People now are too drawn into these platforms leaving their social lives behind. People are no longer prioritising quality time with friend and families, favouring screen time. Secondly, the massive number of channels and programmes made it possible to publish false informations, scammer and manipulators can fool people since policies are not followed by each and every platform. For instance, during Covid 19, many false news and reports got viral on television and radio stations, convincing people not to take the vaccine. Lastly, the abscence of policies and supervision made film makers go beyond ethical norms and societal standards. In my opinion, media must be regulated and used carefully under strict guidelines, allowing people to have the freedom using it but without spreading misinformation and illegal content. To conclude, Radio, Television and Films were such a great help for humankind, emphasising the importance of healthy communication, as well as rising opportunities for individuals. Whilst, highlighting the worst impacts of mediain misguiding humans and spreading misinformations.