Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As the healthy lifestyle is gaining its popularity, there are more and more arguments about the type of strength essential for success in sport. While some people side the role of physics, other people stand for mental strength. From my point of view, both kinds are important in building achievements in sport, and I will disscuss both sides in the essay below First of all, physical strength is the basis of all of the sport activities. Without a proper preparation, individuals can not perform every exersize they want, because their muscles are limited in power or stamina or their bodies are not ready for this pressure. If a person will participate in a maraphone microphone for the first time, it is more likely for him or her to loose it for the mentioned reason, or a freshman will not be able to lift a weight that is not suitable for their state. On top of it, in the most of the sports, more physically fit candidates will more likely to get a higher place than week ones. Boxing, wrestling, sprinting, swimming and other countless sport types require a physical strength to be competitive and get to the top. Nevertheless, without a mental health the chanses of being good at something plummets, especially at sports. When the sportsmans have troubles in their minds, such as exhaustion or low self-esteem, they are more likely to do worse in their sport career. Often it is seen as a burnout, wich leads people to quit the sport. In my opinion, bare muscles or only mental wellnes can not guarantee a win. The holistic development makes the difference in sport. When individuals have a good physic and a healthy mind, they will be more consistent. All of the top athletes have this qualities, wich proofes the statement In conclusion, the mental health and physic