Nowadays people have cosmetic surgery to improve life. Why do many more people choose these operations? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the advance in Medical surgery, people have come to undergo cosmetic surgery to improve life. These treatements can help victims of accidents to gain back their confidence and looks. However, cosmetic changes can also lead to addiction due to unsatisfactory looks. On the one hand, many people involved in accidents or fires have their faes or other body parts deformed to an extend of being unreconisable unrecognizable. Victims often loose their confidence to go out in public fearing to be shamed by others for their looks. Cosmetic surgery can reverse and heal someones face to be reconisable recognizable for friends and family again. As many humans firstly judge on appearance, this can change not only their self worth but also the way others percieve them. Therefore, undergoing cosmetic surgery after an accident can improve life and help going back to a normal routine. On the other hand, enhancing changes are not only reserved for accident survivors but can also be taken use of by people feeling ugly. On social media unreachable standards are praised to be the norm, which by many young people is believed to be the only way to a fulfilling life. This, and the affordability for surgery make it popular for young adults to use the wide range of surgical offers. Those advancements get problematic when the change doesn´t meet the expectation and new optimisations have to be made. It can lead to addiction and ultimately deforming a healty body for a look that can never be achieved. Consequently, it reaches the opposite effect of what wanted to be done and can end in depression or suicide. In conclusion, while cosmetic surgery can help individuals get back from an accident and boost self confidence, it also poses the risk of wanting to much trying to meet impossible standards. I firmly belive, cosmetic surgery should be used exclusively by people with visible deformities.