Some people think that it is better for high school students to study a wide range of subjects than to focus on a narrow range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the wide variety of knowledge nowadays, some people believe that aiming for a wide range of subjects in high school is more beneficial than focusing on just a few. In this essay, I want to illustrate both opinions and why I think it is better to focus on a narrow range in a growing community. On the one hand, learning many different things can strenghten common knowledge and support critical thinking skills, which are essential for young students. In explanation, this means that it is possible to combine different issues and solve a problem while applying the knowledge of a solved one. Thus, one subject can be another problems solution. However, not having the time and ressources to focus on a theme can lead to a stand still regarding the progress of such subject. On the other hand, living in a community where knowledge can be shared, it makes more sense to focus on a few points. For instance, spending time on one subject can boost understanding and result in much better progress in the long term. In return, said progress can be shared amongst others focusing on different subjects. This leads to a higher erudition across all subjects altogether and students can choose where they want to imrove. To summarize, I believe while spreading knowledge is important for student development, it is more beneficial in our growing community to focus on few subjects, but become better at those, to then share their information.