some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both veiws and give your opinion.

Some individuals claim that people only learn second languages with the purpose of traveling or working in another country, while others believe that there could be further reasons. Although some master a foreign language as a hobby or for intellectual stimulation, I think that the majority of humans master it with the aim of making a journey or finding a job in a foreign country. On the one hand, human beings like to challenge themselves with new, difficult or interesting things. They sometimes learn a language to push their limits, to improve their creativity, and stretch their brains to think critically. Furthermore, some of them see it as a leisure time activity,they like to master and learn in their free time. For instance, in China people generally perceive learning a new language as a brain- stretching activity. However, I believe sooner or later they learn a language, and that excites them to use it as a job. On the other hand, in today's world, learning a language in order to earn money or discover new cultures, leaving your comfort zone, and beginning a life away from home have become more popular. For example, a survey made by Bubble magazine shows that 50% of the people master a second language for job searches while 30% of them master it to communicate better while traveling. I claim that lots of individuals see it as a job opportunity and a way to contact people easily while on a journey. In conclusion, while learning foreign languages could be used as an intellectual stimulation or a free- time activity, I personally think that most humans master it to find a job or for better communication on a trip.