Sports programmes are very popular on television nowadays. Some people argue that those programmes are the reasons for poor health of many young people as the prefer to watch sports rather than partake in them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this contemporary era, games are very eminent on television. Some individual's think that youngsters indulged in sports programmes virtual not physical which is a reason of their detrimental health. In my prospective, I ardently oppose this assertion and I will elucidate my position in ensuring paragraphs culminating in a well-founded conclusion. Some masses have a notion that young people just cheer their favourite team while sitting in front of the television and they are becoming potato coach. Due to the advancement of technology, in this digital era, they can enjoy popular show from their home in their comfort zone without physically involved in it. On the other hand,I firmly believe that when there favourite team wins they jump with excitement which exhilarates their enthusiasm and make them ecstatic. This is also a form of exercise which released oxytocin from brain and give them immense happiness. For instance, In 2011 India won World Cup and people had fun also they were cried, screamed and cheered, this way they vented out their emotions and feel light and positive. Moreover, youngsters also participates in the various games like cricket, basketball and soccer because they want to become like their favorite players which is a source of inspiration for the young generation. Furthermore, schools also organized tremendous tournaments to encourage children to be a part of these events. For instance, as per BBC News, a bunch of students make sure they a mandatory sports period in school so, they can enjoy extra-curricular activities. To conclude, due to the game shows children's are actively participated on the various genre of sports and make themselves health and fit.They are also preparing themselves for the future opportunities to become like their role models.