Modern technology is now very common in most places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

We live in very exciting times as technology continues to improve at such a rapid and exponential pace, this has significantly changed the way we work and like all things it has its benefits as well as it's drawbacks. Personally i think it has done more good than harm but i do agree that relying too much on technology has a negative net benefit. Firstly the advent of smart phones and computers has massively increased the productivity of the average individual both in our personal and professional lives for instance a decade ago in nigeria, for an individual to access the internet they would need to get outside of the comfort of their homes and find their way to what was called an internet cafe where they would have to pay to use the internet, No unlimited access, as usage was timed and it was quite uncomfortable in retrospect. Secondly we take a look at starlink before this amazing innovation internet access albeit relatively easy still wasn't all that accessible in rural or war torn areas now with a starlink device anyone anywhere can access internet with ease, Artificial intelligence also has had a major impact in increasing productivity and it will only get better as we approach artificial general intelligence. However technology whilst massively beneficial is not without it's drawbacks it's been know to dampen creativity as we humans rely too much on it. Reliance on large language models is a great example of this, prior to it's emergence an average student with a take home assignment, an essay for instance would have needed to tap into their creative arsenal in order to come up with something impressive to submit to their professors but with the emergence of LLMs students all over the world simply delegate the responsibility of doing their homeworks to OpenAi's chatGPT which is a serious dilemma as creativity is part of what sets us apart from our mamamalian counterparts. Subsequently technology has also had some negative effects in the lives of children as they spend a significant portion of their lives scrolling through social media platforms and pay no attention to their surroundings anymore, needless to say an entire generation of social media addicts is anything but good for a thriving society. In conclusion Technology has been a groundbreaking introduction into society and it has had a lot of positive impacts in our day to day lives but like all amazing things it doesn't come without it's drawbacks i feel it's up to us as individuals to find a balance between enjoying to the fullest all the amazing benefits and opportunity it brings and relying too much on it.