Conventional medication has failed to find lasting remedies for human disease and suffering. So, we have turned to alternative therapies, yoga and the like. What do you think are the reasons for this change?Are these alternative therapies really benefiting people?

Modern science has encountered failure in healing health issues for a lifetime. As a result, the population is inclined to other methods such as exercise and yoga. According to me, there are numerous reasons that the community is opting for these methods to cure diseases. Admittedly, dissatisfaction is the main cause that crowd decline to adopt conventional medication, because they think that medicines do not address the roots of the illness and provide relief for the short term. Moreover, side effects caused by them may lead to chronic disease. For example, antibiotics, used for bacterial infection, could cause diarrhoea that affects gut health. Therefore, they look to natural therapies as a safer option. Furthermore, allopathy is not affordable for everyone, so folk look for budget-friendly ways. Another reason to support the above statement is that the nation is interested in a healthy lifestyle, so they are investing money in a good diet and working out. In addition, a group of individuals follow the slogan, 'prevention is better than cure'. public want to live long and good lives, so they try to find substitute therapies. Social media is acting as a helping hand to attract society towards other choices. For instance, influencers are uploading short videos on various platforms such as Instagram and Facebook and conveying the benefits of a healthy routine by showing them how it changed them. To put it in a nutshell, by looking at cost, side-effects and disappointment, bodies moved toward the natural methods that could provide them a disease-free body for their whole life.