It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by many commentators that, governments invest handsome amounts of money to save wildlife, even though, nations have more pressing issues such as education and unemployment. I completely disagree with this notion and firmly believe that those funds should be invested to address these issues first. My inclination will be explained in further paragraphs. According to me, education is more crucial than wildlife protection in a nation's growth and this is the prime reason why I believe that authorities are prioritizing improving the literacy rate over conserving wildlife. This is to say that, education is the key element for the development of the nation and hence, the ruling parties of the nations not only encourage families about the importance of primary learning but also provide subsidies to the low-income family's children. For instance, many poor families can not afford basic school supplies for their children therefore, those government grants can be beneficial to them. Another prominent issue that every nation is facing is unemployment and after pandemic this rate has drastically increased. In the year of 2020, employees lost their jobs because of either no work during the lockdown period or due to the company closures permanently. That resulted in low financial stability among citizens and they were not able to purchase goods even for their daily use. That's why, this is another reason, I believe that authorities are investing public funds in creating more jobs than contributing towards wildlife conservation. To conclude, Though wildlife protection is necessary, I believe that the large sum of public funds is utilized for the betterment and growth of humans by providing primary schooling and creating more jobs.