Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This world has changed today, especially in the educational system. Nowadays some people believe that you shouldn’t give children educational activities during their free time. Others say they have to do educational activities. This essay will explain both perspectives, and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, having children performing educational activities in their free time is an excellent idea. First, this will help them excel academically. People think if children are given educational activities, it will make them excel academically. Therefore, they will go to the best universities in the future. As a result, the country will benefit by having the highest level of graduated people. This will increase the productivity of the government, which will lead to the development of the country, and society. On the other hand, other people argue that we shouldn’t force children to do educational activities, in their free time. First, it will put them under pressure. Therefore, they will hate studying. In the future maybe they will prefer working rather than going to college, and completing their studies. Second, when children have free time, people believe that they can find their passion. This will make them more productive, more than any academic person,who is not passionate about their field. In my opinion, it depends on the child, if they have a passion for studying, then it will be the best option. However, if they don’t like to do homework, and other educational activities, they will do things that they enjoy. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are both pros and cons to having children do extra academic work in their free time.