In my country, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the prevailing era, using plastic storage containers have become popular as compared to past and many companies use them for packing bevarage and edible things. I believe that this phenomenon has more cons and pros. Commencing with the most salient benefit of using plastic bins is that they are durable and lightweight. Plastic storage units are strong and easy to handle. Transporting them from one place to another is easier without adding excessive weight. On the other side, I believe that the downside of this trend cannot be overlooked. Firstly, plastic containers are the main culprit of extension of marine creatures. Pastic wastes are usually thrown in the sea. The sea animals either digest them or entangle in them. As a result, they die. For example, It is estimated that 100,000 marine animals and 1 million seabirds die every year due to platic pollution in the ocean. They eat it mistakenly. To conclude, although using plastic bins at a large scals by companies in order to store food has some advantages because they are easy to carry and long-lasting. I contemplate that this trend has some setbacks as it harms the sea birds.