Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Nowadays, the gap between lower paid jobs and high paid jobs getting bigger, and some individuals believe it should be resourced, I disagree with this statement, as high pay position are a big factor for skilled community. To begin with, high paid position are the main factor that shows the differences between skilled society and unskilled society and those who gain a lot of money depending on their skill as they put a lot of time and effort into it, in fact, people get more promotions and get paid well if they are skilled in their field, for example, Aramco company they pay for skilled people more then 10 thousand dollars per month for people who's is expert in extract oil from the surface of the earth. Secondly, on the other hand, the existence of high-paid position and low-paid jobs can make the individual more competitive in their field, which enchases the person to grow on a carrier basis, in fact, if the gap has been reduced there will be no motivation for people to develop, for example, two people have the same age but different degree on have PhD and other have masters degree and both getting paid the same amount the educational study will be un useless as they getting pay thesame salary. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statement about reducing gap between low-paid jobs and high-paid jobs for two reasons firstly, it's not equal for skilled society and secondly, can reduce motivation and reduce the competitive environment.